Reviews

  • Without wonderful and caring clients, we would not be able to deliver the care we do everyday to people and their pets. We love what we do. If you love what we do please let us know.

    Kate MJ

    I brought my cat in this past Saturday with a urinary blockage. The clinic examined him and told me what needed to be done to treat him
    They said that they were closing soon so he would need to go to the emergency clinic. They said they would call the emergency clinic and let them know the situation. At first they were not going to charge me for my visit because I was just going to have to take my cat to the emergency clinic . They ended up coordinating with the emergency clinic and were able to start treatment before I personally transferred my cat to the emergency clinic. They gave me a quote for the treatment that he was to receive there and it ended up costing less than the quote. They again called the emergency clinic on my behalf for them to expect my arrival at the emergency clinic. This Clinic was a pleasure to deal with during a very unpleasant time for my kitty   5 star Facebook review  October 2017

    Abbie Karma

    Last week I had my little pup in there for exam. I’ve never had such great service. 5 Star Google review October 2017

     

    Abigail

    We received the following letter from a hotel guest after her recent stays at The ‘O’ Pet Hotel. What a pleasure to receive!!

    Dear: The ‘O’ Team

    This is Abigail and I asked my mom to write this note to you from me. I stayed this summer three separate weeks at the ‘O’ Pet Hotel and it was wonderful. I want to thank you for your amazing care and how well you looked after me. I know I’m a senior now (15) and need extra care and Mom told me that I was in the best of care and that she wouldn’t leave me with anyone else. Mom told me what stands out the most for her from all the Doctors and staff, ‘oh yes’, they’re very friendly and give you all the time you need but the sensitivity given to the needs of my wellbeing. Thank you for caring how I feel and always knowing what I need and not hesitating to make me feel comfortable. I miss  my mom and dad when they go away but I miss you guys even more when I have to leave (don’t tell my mom that). I just can’t explain in words how grateful I am for the excellent care. Mom said you guys are the best and I agree.

    Lots of hugs and kisses, Love Abby  xxx ooo

    September 2017

     

    This past Friday, in the very early hours, our beloved Cali developed a blood clot that paralyzed her hind end. As I work across from the clinic I knew that it was open early and my husband called hoping to be seen quickly. We were told to bring Cali in immediately. From the moment we walked in the door until the moment we left we were treated with such kindness. As it turned out our precious pet had developed a condition that she would not recover from and the decision was made to euthanize. They were so gentle with her, and explained every step to us. We were taken to a lovely, quiet room to spend our last moments together. I was able to hold her and comfort her as we said our goodbyes. The vet and technician were very respectful of our grief and gave us all the time we needed. We were able to leave privately through a side door. I am grateful for the level of respect and care Cali received. Thank you so much   5 star Facebook review  October 2017

     

    Deb Baird

    So thankful for Dr. Do, Kim, Megan and the rest of the staff who were available last night to help our puppy, Quincy. He had an allergic reaction to a vaccine he received earlier in the day and I showed up 10 minutes before closing time. They were just wonderful with Quincy, and truly cared about him and took the time to explain to me everything that was happening. I am happy to report that the swelling diminished significantly, and he is back to his happy self! Thank you so much.  5 Star Google review September 2017

     

    Lesley Scherer

    I LOVE the staff here! Always super nice, love the clients (pets) and they don’t pressure you to buy extras  5 Star Google review September 2017

     

    Ashley Fulton

    Amazing staff and amazing service! My husband and I were moving from Hamilton to Montreal with our little fur baby Zoey. Zoey is a 3 year old kitty. My husband was transferred to a new job and we had 24 hours to pack and move. We had flew with her before and she was fine so we figured she would be okay for the ride. 25min into the trip she began to pant and drool intensely, she began to shake, vomit and sweat. We continued to drive hoping it would pass. We tried stopping a few times but she was getting worse. We couldn’t bare to go on any longer seeing her in pain and stopped by the nearest clinic which happened to be Oshawa Animal Hospital. Tired and drained we arrived to the clinic, the first words were please help and we explained the situation. The ladies at the front were very compassionate. They took Zoey and said we will go clean her up and try to calm her down. Dr Randy was amazing. She helped to find the best solution to calm her nerves at the most affordable cost. They kept her for an hour to treat her and keep her at ease. While we waited the woman at the front desk brought us coffee as she knew we were both worried and stressed. They brought Zoey out and gave us a new kennel free of charge for her to travel in so she would have more space and room to help keep her stay comfortable . Dr Randy even called us when she finished work to ensure she was okay and then once again the next day. HANDS DOWN this is the best service we have ever received for treating our little fur baby. If you want a clinic that is passionate about what they do and care about both fur babies and parents then this is the place for you. I am so grateful for all of their help and their big hearts. Thank you to Dr Randy and the incredible staff for helping us in a time of need. Zoey was calm for the rest of the trip and is cuddled up to me purring, back to her normal self as I type this. Thank you again <3 Ashley, Xavier & Zoey  5 Star Google review September 2017

    Vince Lefaive

    Our heartfelt thanks to Dr.Do, Megan and all the staff that went above and beyond during end of life care for Ivy, our beloved huntress, loyal companion and unconditional protector. This is a premium facility with excellent staff, thank you again. 5 Star Google review September 2017

     

    Carmen Doucette 

    Amazing staff! Very friendly, compassionate, and welcoming animal lovers. Tyson thanks you for your help!! 5 star Facebook review   August 2017

     

    Barb Bowman Piwerka 

    These wonderful folks also provide the best daycare around! They truly love their jobs! You can watch your fur baby in daycare on line and see the fun they are having! Thanks for looking after my Grand Puppy Gandalf when I could not. Facebook comment July 2017

    Jane McFarlane

    Honest caring and compassion from all Dr.’s and staff. The best and only care for our Sadie girl.   5 star Facebook review   July 2017

    Nicholas Hylton

    Excellent clinic! The staff really cares about you and your pet.  5 star Google review   July 2017

    Leah Christopher

    We had to put our 19yr old cat Primus down last night and as hard as it was on us the staff at this hospital just made the experience so comfortable…..the room was accessible from the parking lot so we didn’t have to go through the main lobby and we weren’t rushed with saying goodbye to Primus, they treated us so wonderfully and gave our cat such care for the past year and a half and when it came time they ensured us we were doing what was best…..even though our heart aches and we are missing our beloved pet he truly couldn’t have passed in a better place filled with such wonderful people   5 star Facebook review   July 2017

    Julie Dutkowski

    Personal, caring attitude for your pet.  5 star Google review   June 2017

    Genius’ Parents

    The best staff ever!! I brought in our new member of the family, Felix. They were most curtious to us, informative and professional. Thanks!  5 star Google review   June 2017

     

    Scott Clark

    Dog training class was informative and the staff were friendly and helpful.  Google review   June 2017

     

    Catherine M

    My dog came in today and got a shampoo/ bubble bath, massage and paw-decure! He was treated so great and so was I! He had a really great time, fell asleep during his massage lol. I’m coming back again cus he had such a great day!  5 star Facebook review   May 2017

     

    Joanne Crocker 

    You can tell the staff love all the animals…. I highly recommend this clinic for your precious pets. 5 star Facebook review   May 2017

    5 starScheshawna Lemaire 

    Scheshawna Lemaire

    What an incredible group of caregivers. Rescued our kitten, Sargent when he was just 4 wks old. Had some concerns within the first week. Called up, took him in just under an hour.  We returned for Sargent’s “1st Kitten Visit” (first round of boosters) just a week ago. He loved playing with the ladies in the waiting area and in the exam room. Sargent didn’t take well to his booster the next day. Called…. he was in within this hour.

    Wouldn’t go anywhere else. The care the staff gives it as if our little “fur babies” were theirs 5 star Facebook review   May 2017

    Brianna Stoneburg

    I had to bring my hedgehog in on Saturday and unfortunately he had to be put down that day. I was so amazed and impressed at how they comforted me at such an emotional time. They even followed up with me on the Monday to make sure I was ok! Thank you to Dr Carlton and Megan S for taking such good care of my Dallas and I’m so happy he was in such good hands! � 5 star Facebook review   May 2017

    Nicole G

    They are fantastic with my pets!  5 star Google review   April 2017

    Mel Bee 

    Amazing doctors and staff – my dog has loved going there ever since he was a puppy! 5 star Facebook review   April 2017

    Allison Kimberly Cruz 

    Always 5 star service and experience every time I visit with my puppy Lulu! Makes a difference especially for first time dog owner! 5 star Facebook review   April 2017

    Heather Snoxall 

    Staff are caring, constantly aware, of what is going on in your pets routine. There is great communication and always a welcoming smile. The pet hotel and day care are a fun and safe place for dogs to interact and socialize with other dog.5 star Facebook review   March 2017

    Amanda Dean 

    I am a first time pet owner and want the best for my puppy. I checked for highest rating and called around. From the minute they answered the phone I knew we had found our home. So informative and so loving. I felt as if I were speaking to a family member who shared my excitement and love for our Dottie. Upon arrival everyone working quickly came to say hello and greet us and Dottie with open arms. I especially loved that they gave my 6 year old son attention and asked him to help walk her over to be weighed. It was very important that he felt that attention as well. Once in the room with the vet all my concerns and questions were answered. Dottie was checked over and had her needles to which she didn’t even realize she was getting them and she was spoiled with love and treats! I highly recommend the Oshawa Animal Hospital! We are proud to be part of their family!  5 star Facebook review   March 2017

    Amanda Lamers

    Staff at OAH are awesome! They show as much love to the pets as their owners who bring them in… makes you feel comfortable you’re leaving them in good hands. They truly care about the animals they provide care to and I definitely trust them with mine!  5 star Facebook review   March 2017

    Johnny Stavrou 

    My experience at the Oshawa Animal Hospital has always been wonderful. I’ve been with them for the last two years and I won’t go to another veterinarian. The doctors have been incredibly supportive during stressful times, and the vet technicians are super knowledgeable and friendly. Test results also come back super quick! My dog was throwing up and having horrible, frequent diarrhea. They recommended a series of testing and I got the results less than 12 hours later! My dog loves the staff at Oshawa Animal Hospital, and I won’t take him anywhere else for treatment! The office is always clean, and I love the staff uniforms. They’re professional looking, while also having a really sharp look. When you see the staff, you know your animal is in a good spot.   5 star Facebook review   January 2017

    Brandon Lynchok 

    What an amazing staff, Austin is a very large cat that does NOT do carriers (so u can imagine the struggle getting him to a vet) but instantly I was greeted with people that had so much care for animals they made our visits comfortable and informative every single time.  5 star Google review   January 2017

    Trevor Wood

    Very nice staff.   5 star Google review   January 2017
    Friendly service and people.. will take their time and give you all the time and space you need if things happen to be bad   5 star Google review   January 2017

    Lina Zatzman

    We have used this animal hospital since 1967 and have seen many vets there. ALL of them have been professional, warm and helpful. and empathetic when it was time to bid goodbye to our various family cats. We would not take our pets anywhere else. 5 star Google review   November 2016

    Jacqueline Barnard

    Had my dog Dagwood put to sleep there they were so comforting about it. Will always remember this place. Most important my dog was comfortable as well R.I.P buddy❤️ 5 star Google review   November 2016

    Christine

    Amazing experience. Highly recommended clinic. 5 star Google review  September 2016

    Frank D’Angelo

    All staff here have always welcomed my family and I and have answered any and all questions or concerns we may have about our dog. They’re all friendly, extremely helpful, as well as very professional. We’ve never looked to any other place when making all decisions when it comes to our Scooby 5 star Google review  August 2016

    M Jay Thompson

    Our 4.5 year old Siamese fell ill suddenly and had to be brought to Oshawa Animal Hospital. Although the outcome was a large tumor in his tummy and ultimately had to be put down that day, this place made the traumatic experience as comfortable as could be and treated Riley amazing, making his last couple hours with us at least comfortable.

    Thanks Oshawa Animal Hospital for being there when we needed you. 5 star Facebook review   August 2016

    Lina Gilis Zatzman

    We have been bringing our various kitties to OAH since 1967. EVERY vet we have met has been kind, compassionate and willing to go the extra mile. I would not go to anyone else. 5 star Facebook review June 2016

     

    Sydney

    A letter we received from Sydney after her recent stay at The ‘O’ Pet Hotel: Dear: My Friends at Oshawa Animal Hospital I wanted to say thank you for looking after me while my Mommy & Daddy went on holiday to Mexico. I was so excited to spend the week with everyone, I have so many wonderful Mommies’ there to take care of me and give me snuggles and kisses! Thank you Melissa for greeting me at the front door with kisses and hugs, I loved getting such an incredible welcome! To all the ladies who came out to the lobby to greet me; Hilary, Anna, Jessica, Karen, Patricia, Megan V and Melissa, (I hope I’m not forgetting anyone), all that attention could go to a girls head. Thank you ladies for making me the center of attention, you all made me feel very special and loved. Thanks Anna for decorating my kennel door with palm trees so I could feel like I was on holiday with my family! A very big thank you Dr. Janssen for taking me for such a long walk and letting me bring in the stick I found to show all of my friends! I never thought my Doctor would take me for walk and let me bring back a stick! I felt like the luckiest girl to have such a wonderful group of people care for me and make me feel so special and loved. Can’t wait for the next time my family take a holiday so I can spend more time with everyone! Love & kisses, Sydney April 2016

     

    Jennifer Lynne Liscio

    Amazing staff! Thank you for always taking care of my pets with lots of love! 5 Star Facebook Review  March 2016

     
    We did not have a regular vet. Our senior cat was dying. Thank you for helping us. This Animal Hospital is beyond professional, they truly care. Thank you for helping us say goodbye to Socrates. 5 Star Facebook Review  March 2016
    We had to say goodbye to our beloved bulldog Daisy. The staff were so compassionate and caring. They offered guidance comfort and support throughout her final journey. We are forever grateful for the final precious moments we had with our girl. 5 Star Facebook Review  March 2016

     

    Laura Chassé

    Awesome place! Very happy with them. They remember us every time we go! 5 Star Facebook Review   December 2015

    Shannon Childs

    We brought a dog here tonight who had been hit by a car, the staff were incredible to her and really showed they care about animals as they provided care even though the owner was not known. They weren’t worried about the money, they just wanted to ensure the dog was taken care of. The staff at Oshawa animal hospital are kind and truly animal lovers   5 Star Facebook Review   December  2015

    Kaitlyn Mackintosh

    Our 4 year old Golden Doodle had a seizure for the first time yesterday afternoon. After watching my last dog passaway after having a seizure I panicked. Oshawa Animal Hospital was the only nearby vet open and that could take him immediately (other than the emergency clinic). The doctor was so welcoming, informative, caring, compassionate, etc. The vet tech brought him right in a patient room, did the external exam and the doctor came in soon after. She clearly recommended extensive blood work and urinary testing. We got the results back a mere 16 hours later! After receiving a follow-up phone call the next morning, the vet determined he needed medicine immediately and to come in. We spent another 20+ minutes explaining things to us and my mom. She told us what to be aware of and what to do/say if/when it becomes an emergency. Needless to say we will be transfering our dog and 2 cats to this clinic after this wonderful experience during a stressful and tramatic time. 5 star Facebook review  October 2015

    Steph Baker

    The staff are amazing! My kitty Macy is handled with loving arms and patience. The doctors are wonderful and answers any questions you have and the clinic follows up after your appointment to ensure your pet is doing well. Would definitely recommend Oshawa Animal Hospital. 5 star Facebook review  October 2015

    Amanda L. Gilham-Will

    They are very welcoming! They were there when my little 8 pound shorkie was very sick. No one else would take him. The poor guy needed help then and there and these amazing people took him no questions asked. They helped my pup and made us feel so at home. We thank all of you for that!     P.S. Toby is doing wonderful and I have you to thank!   5 star Facebook review  September 2015

    Natasha Aziz

    This clinic was very accommodating when our pup needed a dental extraction. They were able to see us really quickly, the advice was impartial and the price was comparable to other quotes. The best part though was ALL the staff. They were just the best! Highly recommend 🙂 5 star Facebook review  July 2015

    Crystal Fielding

    We recently had to say goodbye to our cat. The whole process of emotionally making that decision was awful, but as soon as I made the call to OAH the support all the staff provided was beyond exceptional. For so many years of bringing Keecha there, I don’t know why I would have expected any less. I have no idea how, with so many clients, they can continually make us feel like we are the only ones they care for. Thank you for being a part of our family, and when we are ready for a new furry addition to the family you are darn right we will be back to see you again! After all the injuries Keecha sustained over the years, I’m proud to say together we gave him the best quality of life right to the end.  5 star Facebook review June 2015

    Nikki Speers-Nevins

    Thank you for the loving care! Everyone working at your animal hospital has a special gift and always makes our pets, our kitty Scholar and our shih-poo Satsuki, feel comfortable and loved! June 2015

    Merissa Mangialaio

    Amazing staff. So warm and welcoming. Proud to take my dog to such a great place! 🙂  5 star Facebook review May 2015

    Dianna McIntyre

    Special thanks from our family to this animal hospital! The staff is outstanding and always makes us and Dublin feel safe and well taken care of! Xo  May 2015

    Debbie Craig

    I take Gump to Oshawa Animal Hospital, they’re amazing. My previous dog had epilepsy and they were so caring and concerned about Tucker each time I had to take him in. When I moved back to the area there was no question who I would entrust Gump’s care to!  May 2015

    Scott

    Hi, this is dexters dad. I just wanted to thank everyone for the great job they’re doing. It really feels like a family there and I’m so appreciative of the support and care that you have shown my boy over the last week. It has been stressful for me but you have made us feel comfortable and positive every step of the way. He always loves coming in to see everyone… even when he’s not feeling well, and that says a lot. Keep up the outstanding work. Scott   March 2015

    “Abby”

    The following note was received after Abby’s stay in our pet hotel: Just a wee note to say how well you folks looked after me while my Mom and Dad were away on vacation. I know I am getting older now and they worry about me. The girls were so kind to me. They put a coat on me when I went outside so I wouldn’t get cold. They took me for lots of walks and even let me roam around inside. Even my doctor looked in on me and I thought that was really nice. Again, Thank you. I know my Mom and Dad missed me very much and I overheard that they are going away in September so I’ll be back again to visit. Thank you for GREAT care. Love, Abby      xx oo       February 2015

    Tracy Gallan

    My dog has never been a fan of a doctors visit ……… Now when I say do you want to see the Dr. He jumps around and can’t wait to get there …… The staff are excellent with him and and guide me through my hardest decisions and never try to pressure me to what they think is best …….Sid and I will never change vets again  5 star Facebook review  February 2015

    James Brinn

    This is what all vets should strive for. Never have they not been pros or loving to there guests  5 star Facebook review  February 2015

    Claudette Hirschfeld 

    Spike was treated like a queen and we felt so relieved after the doctor saw her and kept in touch with us to make sure our beardie was well  5 star Facebook review  January 2015

    Missy-May Galbraith

    My baby girl, Abbie-Rose, was spayed at this animal hospital and they did an amazing job! She doesn’t even have any sign of a scar. Although I’m always nervous when she gets needles, the staff is so trusting! Thank you so much for everything you’ve done for Abbie Galbraith 🙂 5 star Facebook review  January 2015

    Lisa Ferguson

    Amazing! Patients and their humans are always welcome!! December 2014

    Mario Ciardullo

    We had a very sick puppy, and thought that we would lose her. The entire staff at Oshawa Animal Hospital went way above and beyond to take care of our little Ginny. At the same time they also took care of five worried pet owners. We take our three dogs, Bella, Gus and Ginny to O.A.H. and they receive the best of care. I recommend them to everyone. 5 star Facebook Review  December 2014

    Nancy Pearson Kirbyson

    Doctor Dorland and staff are amazing and they truly care about your pet. Thank you so much for your excellent care and have a Very Merry Christmas and an absolutely fabulous New Year. 5 star Facebook Review  December 2014

    Sandra Matthews-Fessler

    We recently had to put our little guy of 14 1/2 years down and I was impressed with our treatment through one of the hardest decision we had to make. Everyone was so professional and helped us through the process as comfortable as possible when you lose a pet. Would highly recommend to my friends if they ever have to go through this process. Thank you. 5 star Facebook Review   November 2014

    Alannah States

    We took our dog in for an emergency visit, after coming home to vitamin D pills and a mangled bottle on the floor. Other vets I called first in the area were no help. Oshawa Animal Hospital told us to bring her in right away, as vitamin d can be poisonous to dogs in high doses. The facility was very clean with friendly, professional technicians. They explained everything to us very well and made us aware of any costs before proceeding.  The vet was very good too!   5 Star Google review  October 2014

    Cathy Toszegi

    Happy Vet Tech week to the best in the business! Thanks for always taking such good care of Charlie. You are the reason he loves going to the Vet.   October 2014

    Melissa Breanne

    The prices are worth the amazing staff and service my girls get from them. I have 2 girls, Journey and Angel… They both love the attention they get (after their needles of course!). Just leaves you feeling comfortable and confident in the choice of vet care you choose! Way to go, staff! Keep up the hard work.. It pays off with the waggy tails 🙂  September 2014

    Heather Kalka

    Very professional and knowledgeable.  I LOVE all the little touches to detail from vet care staff to reception!!! HIGHLY recommend!  September 2014

     

    Kirstyn Abramczuk 

    I would definitely recommend the Oshawa Animal Hospital to anyone looking for excellent care for their pets. They have been super helpful and very accommodating. The staff is really friendly and do everything they can so that you and your pet are as comfortable as possible.  5 star Facebook Review   June 2014

    Abigail Kitney

    “Thank you” for the great care that I received while my Mom and Dad were away on holidays. I’m especially grateful for the sensitivity care I received when you noticed that being with other dogs in the run area was too much for me. I am getting older now and I like  my less hurry lifestyle and I want you to know how much I appreciated you moving me to my own kennel. Thank you for my walks. My Mom always takes me for walks and I just love them. When I get tired Mom just sits on the side of the road with me. You ALL made me feel special and I wanted to let you know, Mom and Dad hate to leave me but I told them not to worry that you guys would look after me. And oh yes….my day at the SPA… wow…that was great. I felt so much better!!! Thank you for looking after me.   May 2014

    Robin and Jeremy Young

    We truly appreciate the care received from Dr. Dorland and her team. Especially with the care of our cat Xena in her senior years and now Lucy and Max in their junior ones 🙂   April 2014

    Joanne Margison

    Just wanted to say thanks for the screensaver of Olive to watch while Olive and I were waiting for her appointment. On top of the excellent medical care you have provided us over the years you continue to surprise us in a good way. Aside from all the big stuff you guys do, these small things mean a lot too….I was totally impressed, as were the people I spoke to about it after. You continue to be #1 for us and I’m sure many other clients.  March 2014

    Nicole Pardo

    Dr. Dorland and staff are absolutely amazing with our Doberman pup, Adobe! They have made it such a positive experience and place for him. He goes bananas as soon as he gets in the parking lot and can’t wait to get in and see all of his friends! Dr. Dorland took the time to research a condition specific to Blue Dobermans for us which really meant a lot! 🙂 So glad we chose you all to bring Adobe to!   March 2014

    Jennifer Fowler

    We are so lucky to have had the wonderful staff at the Oshawa Animal Hospital care for our Lucy.  Lucy received the best care and always enjoyed her visits.  February 2014

    Jacqueline Macnally

    Great Hospital…awesome, friendly people and excellent care for my best buddy Oscar 🙂  February 2014

    Katie Jane Vetzal

    Dr Dorland and staff are wonderful with our Boston “Bosley”. Very caring and always have our best interests at heart. Have sent many a friend and family their way.  January 2014

    Jenny Linda

    I brought my sick baby guinea pig here on very short notice, and the staff and doctor were so accommodating and helpful.   I was very impressed with how well they treated my little pig and how the thorough the doctor was. I highly recommend Oshawa Animal Hospital.  January 2014

    Dawn Hogarth

    Best clinic with the best vets and support staff.  I had to find a new clinic a few years ago so I asked numerous pet owners and the list was narrowed down to a couple with this clinic coming out on top with no negative feedback.  Without n…otice, I dropped in, had a full tour and was so impressed with the staff and facility that I made arrangements to transfer the records of my 6 pets that day.   Can’t say enough and highly recommend Oshawa Animal Hospital to everyone.   December 2013

    James E Needham

    Lex was not feeling 100% and the staff were very good and kind towards me and lex we both thank you very much for our first visit Nov. 1.   November 2013

    Steve Horgan

    Our Rainbow Lory (parrot) loved his visit there, and the new (bird) friend he made at the front door.  Thanks for the card!!  He has his own FB page if you wanna “friend” him 🙂   “Zakky Roy”